And of course, we couldn't get by without a little help from our friends. Here at the Young Workers Resource Centre we're proud to be affiliated with some amazing people and organisations. You can find their websites and contact details by clicking on any of the images below.


Community Waikato builds the strength of the community sector in the Waikato by supporting and informing social service organisations.  Services include one-to-one advisory service, mentoring, facilitation, training, information, scholarships, advocacy, Tindall Foundation, and Len Reynolds Trust funding.


The New Zealand Dairy Workers Union is a trade union made up of over 7,500 workers in the Dairy Industry. We represent our members in lots of different ways and work hard to achieve great working conditions for them.  Our network of trained and experienced delegates and organisers help us to look after our members on site everyday. 


The Tindall Foundation is a private family foundation that gives to organisations and communities throughout Aotearoa New Zealand by way of donations, training, capacity building and research, and by partnering with others.


The National Distribution Union and Finsec joined forces on 1 October 2011 to form one of New Zealand’s newest unions – FIRST Union. 

We are 27,000 workers in Finance, Industrial (Textile and Wood) Retail, Stores & Transport, who have come together to get a better deal at work.


WorksafeReps is a team of qualified health and safety training specialists who have been delivering Health and Safety Representative training in New Zealand for over 13 years.

As a leader in workplace health and safety training, they offer a range of courses including face to face and online.

WorksafeReps is the health and safety training arm of the NZCTU, and have been instrumental in bringing about health and safety policy and legislation to ensure safer workplaces and a reduction in injuries and fatalities.

Please note: A health and safety representative has the right to choose a training opportunity (whether initial or additional training) in consultation with the PCBU about the time, date, and location of costs (including training fees) relating to, the training.


Under the Gambling Act 2003, the New Zealand Lottery Grants Board’s purpose is to benefit the New Zealand community by distributing the profits from state lotteries run by the New Zealand Lotteries Commission.

The Board is empowered by the Gambling Act to make allocations to Lottery distribution committees; the Minister responsible for the Board for distribution for community purposes; and three statutory bodies – Creative New Zealand, New Zealand Film Commission (including the New Zealand Film Archive), and Sport and Recreation New Zealand.


The Lion Foundation is one of New Zealand’s oldest and most respected Charitable Trusts.  Since 1988 we have returned over $750 million back to the community, supporting thousands of good causes all around New Zealand.


COGS provides grants to non-profit community organisations delivering community-based social services. COGS grants support organisation running costs, projects and events.

There are 37 COGS local distribution committees, making grant decisions based on locally determined outcomes. The people serving on COGS committees are elected volunteers.


Trust Waikato was established by government statute in 1988 to hold the shares of Trust Bank Waikato. In 1996 all our banking shares were sold and we exited the banking business. Since then the Trust has built up a global investment portfolio and donates a percentage of its profits to community organisations throughout the region.